About the Course


This course is for anyone interested in trying taichi, exploring intentional movement, improving balance, posture and mind & body connection. You will be introduced to fundamental taichi principles, exercises and movement patterns.

By the end of this course, students will:

  • have learned how to move with control through a series of exercises following taichi principles
  • have the tools to continue to build confidence and freedom of movement through self-guided practice
  • be able to transfer these skills to other taichi classes for continued learning

The course will be taught over 4 classes live on Zoom. Class dates are:

  • Sunday, April 4th
  • Sunday, April 11th
  • Sunday, April 18th
  • Sunday, April 25th

Class times are:

  • 2:00pm - 3:00pm Eastern/Atlantic
  • 1:00pm - 2:00pm Central
  • 12:00 noon - 1:00pm Mountain
  • 11:00am - 12:00 noon Pacific

All classes will be recorded and then uploaded to Teachable. If you are unable to participate in the live classes or if you want to review the class at any time, the videos will be available here. There is also an iOS app so you can watch on your Apple mobile device.

Enroll Now

$45

Intro to Taichi

Learn to move with control and a quiet mind

This course is for anyone interested in trying taichi and exploring a different way of moving. You will be introduced to fundamental taichi principles, exercises and movement patterns.

The course will be taught over 4 classes live on Zoom. All classes will be recorded and then uploaded to Teachable. If you are unable to participate in the live classes or if you want to review the class at any time, the videos will be available here.

Progressive Movement

The course begins with basic movements that incorporate the taichi principles of posture, breathing and relaxation. After practicing movements individually, you'll explore different combinations and methods of practice.

 

About the Instructor


Brandon Sugiyama is a taichi practioner, competitor and certified international judge from the United States of America with over 25 years of experience. He has competed on the USA Team at the World Taichi Championships, World Wushu Championships, World Kungfu Championships, and the Pan-American Wushu Championships. Brandon currently lives in Barbados and teaches taichi and wushu.